Childeric Primary School

  • Tel: 020 8692 3453
  • Email: admin@childeric.lewisham.sch.uk
Term Dates

This is an overview of the school term dates, holiday dates and staff training days for the 2019-2020 Academic Year

Autumn Term 2019

Start of Term

 Wednesday 4th September

Inset Days

(no school for children)

Monday 2nd September

Tuesday 3rd September

Friday 18th October

Half Term 

Monday 21st - Friday 25th October

End of Term 

Friday 20th December


Spring Term 2020

Start of Term 

Tuesday 7th January

Inset Day

(no school for children)

 Monday 6th January
Half Term 

Monday 17th - Friday 21st February

End of Term Friday 3rd April

Summer Term 2020

Start of Term 

Monday 20th April

Half Term 

Monday 25th - Friday 29th May

End of Term 

Friday 17th July

Bank Holidays 2019-2020

Christmas Day 

25th December 2019

Boxing Day 

26th December 2019

New Year 

1st January 2020

Good Friday 

10th April 2020

Easter Monday 

13th April 2020

May Bank Holiday 

8th May 2020 (Friday)

Spring Bank Holiday 

25th May 2020

Summer Bank Holiday 

31st August 2020